Lara Nieberding

The Purple Lara

My Style…

leave a comment »

Who recommended: Lynne Waymon

 

 

What I am reading: Make Your Contacts Count (Networking Know-How For Business and Career Success) by Anne Baber and Lynne Waymon

make-your-contacts-cound-book-cover.jpg

Where in the book: page 25

 

Why I am reading: Learning how to network. Cause believe me, I have no CLUE!

 

Which quote: “My style ‘If you like to keep a lot of balls in the air,’ it will feel natural to you to collaborate, to give first and give generously, and to learn networking skills and systems so that you feel more comfortable. It will be a challenge for you to stick to your goals, to ask for what you want or need, to tell success stories, to hold up your end of the conversation, and to take your 50 percent of the ‘air time’.”

 

How this quote adjusted my thinking:

Now this describes me precisely. This quote encompasses my positive attributes and my challenges. Having this quote sums me up neatly. Now I have a reference. I will be able to focus on the new methods that specifically address my weaknesses. I will be able to use it as a measuring stick to note my progress.

Written by The Purple Lara

March 24, 2008 at 7:10 PM

Leave a comment