Lara Nieberding

The Purple Lara

“The 25 Words of Work / Life Wisdom Writing Project”

with 7 comments

I created a Twitter account. I am enthralled. I love all the conversations. As I sit in my home office running my business, I feel a lot less isolated. I actually feel as if I have adult interactions during my day. Trust me, it is a rarity and a treat.

It was on Twitter where Vicky @eeUS posted a link to her 25 words in response to Liz Strauss’ @lizstrauss

The 25 Words of Work / Life Wisdom Writing Project

Vicky’s 25 words were inspirational. So much so, I was motivated to check out Liz’s explanation of the project. Then, I was so intrigued, I wanted to give it a try. Here is my offering:

Marriage is overrated.
Marriage is forced by a society obsessed with conformity.
Live up to society standards or be shunned.
Not everyone is for marriage.

Written by The Purple Lara

July 19, 2008 at 3:11 PM

Posted in Blogging, Entertainment

Tagged with , ,

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Somebody said marriage is overrated.

    Actually, Love is underrated.

    “What’s in it for me?” guides too many decisions.

    Loving souls care and stay close together.

    David Taboada

    July 19, 2008 at 5:11 PM

  2. David, I agree with you. Fabulous 25 word response.

    Marriage has nothing to do with love.
    People can love without a paper union.
    Marriage is a challenge to love.
    Love is essential to relationships.

    laranieberding

    July 19, 2008 at 5:24 PM

  3. This is so much fun! It’s really such a simple concept, but so interesting with each new contribution. It’s like a mini poetic diary, for people to express themselves. Also I think it gives great insight into the human spirit. When you only have 25 words, each one really counts.

    Loved yours too. May try again today as a comment to my post. Let’s keep the challenge going.

    Have a Great Weekend!

    Vicky H.

    Vicky H

    July 20, 2008 at 11:18 AM

  4. Thank you Vicky for stopping by and commenting. Again, thank you for posting about the 25 Words. I am having a lot of fun with it.

    laranieberding

    July 20, 2008 at 10:29 PM

  5. […] Todd Jordan Stephen Smith Peter Knight Joe Hauckes theFemGeek Bobby Clark Meryl333 Liz Williams Lara Nieberding David Taboada Phil Baumann Anant John Cooper Paul Downey Paul WhitehouseLillie Ammann Vicky H […]

  6. […] Todd Jordan Stephen Smith Peter Knight Joe Hauckes theFemGeek Bobby Clark Meryl333 Liz Williams Lara Nieberding David Taboada Phil Baumann Anant John Cooper Paul Downey Paul WhitehouseLillie Ammann Vicky H […]

  7. […] Lara Nieberding said: […]


Leave a comment