Just Thinking Out Loud

Wildly Erratic & Completely Inconsistant

26 and a half blissful wedded years

leave a comment »

How long have you been married?

26 and a half blissful wedded years!” ~My Mother

Happy Anniversary

Nick and Judy – 196?
Lara and Steve – 1989

Her response was the same regardless of the actual wedding anniversary she was celebrating. Even in conversations with my dad, she would say, “You would think after 26 and a half blissful wedded years…

It was a phrase I heard throughout my childhood. To me, it was a term of endearment and I never really thought about how long my parents were actually married. In fact, when I was an adult and married for several years, my mother’s older sister called me.

Lara, how long have your parents been married?

Me: Looong pause. “Um…I don’t know.

Aunt Nancy: “I think this is a milestone anniversary for your parents.

Me: “All I know is that they have been married for 26 and a half blissful wedded years!

Well, today, September 18, 2015 marks the day that I have been married for 26 and a half blissful wedded years!

Written by Lara Nieberding, Online Business Manager

September 18, 2015 at 8:01 AM

Leave a Reply

