Just Thinking Out Loud

Wildly Erratic & Completely Inconsistant

Task after Task

leave a comment »

“…consistently getting reasonably close to your objective, task after task, will put you far ahead  of most other people.” ~Martha Beck (March, 2008 O Magazine)

 

I catch myself thinking “If only I won the lottery…”  I know this is not an uncommon thought.  The fact that I frequently pass a billboard advertising the lottery jack pot does not help either.  It makes me wonder why do we think we deserve an easy ride in life?  We all have our challenges.  Isn’t that what makes a robust life?  So if we are somewhere close to where we want to be, isn’t that satisfactory?

 

I know I am where I want to be.  I know I am where I need to be.  I don’t know where I should be going.  I need a new objective to work task after task towards.

Written by Lara Nieberding, Online Business Manager

August 20, 2008 at 9:15 AM

Posted in Productivity

Leave a Reply

