Just Thinking Out Loud

Wildly Erratic & Completely Inconsistant

Its OK to start where I am…

leave a comment »

Who recommended: Cristina Favreau, The Savvy Entrepreneur

What I am reading: Get Clients Now by C.J. Hayden

Where in the book: page 85

Why I am reading: To make the most of my marketing

Which quote: “Do yourself a huge favor and choose only those action items that you can actually see yourself doing.  Its OK to start right where you are.” by Joan Friedlander  http://www.lifeworkpartners.com

How this quote adjusted my thinking:

This quote had a very freeing effect on me.  So many times when I am not where I think I should be in achieving my goals I am quick to look at all the things I am not doing.  In my way of thinking, if I have two clients and I want two more then I must have to do some cold calling since I do not cold call now.  I do not like to cold call and it is not a skill I wish to acquire.  After reading this quote, I gave myself permission to let that notion go.  I learned to embrace the skills I have and implement the action items I am good at doing.

Written by Lara Nieberding, Online Business Manager

April 7, 2008 at 9:41 PM

Leave a Reply

